You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Water leaking down wall near Flaming great takeaway.

Reported via mobile in the Property flooding issue category by Diane Carvell at 10:47, Thu 24 August 2023

Sent to Shropshire Council less than a minute later. Council ref: 14121251.

Water has been leaking from a pipe attached to a building in Abbey Foregate for months. Nothing is being done to address the problem. I have personally approached Network Rail, Severn Trent, Shropshire council. They all say that they are not responsible???? Apparently the landlord isn’t either. Meanwhile gallons of water are being lost, people are just stepping around puddles now as far as Hair 21 in Abbey Foregate. Another concern is it Foul water????. Spoken with the owner (Flaming Great) he has made hundreds of calls and got nowhere.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Thank you for contacting us. This note is to confirm that we have received your report and we'll be in touch with an update as soon as possible.

    Posted by Shropshire Council at 10:47, Thu 24 August 2023

  • This note is to advise that the issue you have reported is being investigated by council officers in the local area. We'll provide further information once we have an update.

    State changed to: Investigating

    Posted by Shropshire Council at 16:51, Thu 24 August 2023

  • I’ve also reported this and had a reply from the council that it is not their issue. However, slippy mouldy sitting water on their pavement is. Also, pedestrians are avoiding it by using the cycle path which is also causing problems.

    Posted anonymously at 08:12, Fri 25 August 2023

  • Thank you for contacting us. This note is to confirm that we have received your report and we'll be in touch with an update as soon as possible.

    State changed to: Open

    Posted by Shropshire Council at 09:57, Fri 25 August 2023

  • Unfortunately, the issue that you have reported isn't the responsibility of Shropshire Council. However, if possible, we will raise the issue with the appropriate organisation and ask them to contact you.

    State changed to: not the council's responsibility

    Posted by Shropshire Council at 14:10, Fri 25 August 2023

  • Dear Shropshire Council, Please could you advise as to who is responsible as this seems to be the main problem here. Thank you

    Posted by Diane Carvell at 15:34, Fri 25 August 2023

  • Dear Shropshire Council, Everyone can say it’s not their problem all day long but you still have a walkway that is slippy, filthy and people are stepping into the cycle lane. Whatever is causing it (may not be your fault) is still causing an issue on something that is your responsibility.

    Posted anonymously at 16:37, Fri 25 August 2023

This report is now closed to updates from the public. You can make a new report in the same location.